Lawrence Fucking Lessig

I think I’ve made it clear by this point that there’s a poster on the wall of the dorm room of my soul that replaces that iconic Che Guevara face with Larry Lessig’s.This presentation is about trust in government, particularly Congress, and how that trust is eroded when everyone knows that legislators are getting tons of money from the interests they’re legislating about. It’s an hour long, so get a comfortable chair and maybe grab two beers out of the fridge before you sit down.

(Via)

4 thoughts on “Lawrence Fucking Lessig

  1. pedro

    So I understand that you’re a big fan of Lessig, but can you elaborate? I’ve got some opinions of my own…so let’s chat!

    (on the intarwebs).

  2. Eric

    “Palin takes tough stance on Russia”

    “The Obama-Palin dream ticket”

    “Biden goes from hot to not since Palin came along”

    “Whites help McCain to slim lead”

    “Obama’s ad misleads on McCain?”

    “Obama tries to regain his stride”

    And my personal favorite from Huffington Post…
    “We’re gonna fuckin lose this thing!”

    Help us make sense of it all. Ever since you stopped blogging Obama’s dropped in the polls. Come back…

Comments are closed.