Dude nearly rocked his own moustache off

Because I love you all and want you to be happy, please find below an mp3 of Jeff Daniels, as Col. Joshua Chamberlain, suggesting to his men that they fix their bayonets in preparation for a charge down Little Round Top, from the film Gettysburg.

Link

If you want to download it, control-click (that’s right-click for my Windows-using brothers and sisters) and select “Save Link As.”

Also, via Gettysburg’s Wikipedia page, I found some more sound clips from the movie.

UPDATE: Because we love America here at Per aspera: “I’m Kilrain, and I damn all gentlemen.” Hell yes.

4 thoughts on “Dude nearly rocked his own moustache off

  1. Steve

    The next step in my conspiracy to get all you bastards crying at work like your name was George Pickett will obviously have to be a link to Barber’s Adagio for Strings, posted right around the 3 p.m. slump time.

  2. Graham

    Oh no. Heavens don’t. I’m already weak, and that could send me over the edge.

    Though Tom, a point of clarification, Chamberlain never actually says “affix” in front of Bayonets.

    God that scene gives me wood.

Comments are closed.