Friday Random Ten, “HOW LONG CAN IT POSSIBLY TAKE FOR A #^@%ING GUITAR PICK TO DROP AT THE PALINDOME?!?” edition

Seriously, I need that pagoda, like now.

Right.  iTunes go!

1. “Before You Were Born,” Toad the Wet Sprocket
2. “Melody Calls,” Doves
3. “Nip It in the Bud,” The B-52’s
4. “War on War,” Wilco
5. “I’m Coming Over,” X
6. “Birth Ritual,” Soundgarden
7. “Melt Your Heart,” Jenny Lewis & The Watson Twins
8. “Smoke & Mirrors,” Rjd2
9. “Fox Confessor Brings the Flood,” Neko Case
10. “Since U Been Gone,” Kelly Clarkson

What’s that Kelly Clarkson doing on there?  Surely, your host doesn’t bounce around the room to it when nobody’s looking, unless you count the cats?

Perhaps.

Tell no one.

9 thoughts on “Friday Random Ten, “HOW LONG CAN IT POSSIBLY TAKE FOR A #^@%ING GUITAR PICK TO DROP AT THE PALINDOME?!?” edition

  1. Eric

    Used iTunes today instead of the iPod and I have to say it was all over the place, but all good cept for a quick lapse in to 90s Canadian chick music:

    1) Famous Speeches – Winston Churchill
    1.5) Save Me – Aimee Mann (figured 12 minutes of wartime Winston I fast forwarded through didn’t really count)
    2) Obvious – Jane’s Addiction
    3) Machine Gun Funk – Notorious BIG
    4) Pour Some Sugar on Me – Def Leppard
    5) The Revolution Will Not Be Televised – Blackstar
    6) Freedom – Jurassic 5
    7) Tired of Sex – Weezer
    8) The Next Movement – The Roots
    9) You Learn – Alanis Morissette
    10) Southern Belle – Elliot Smith

  2. Eric

    You can get the Marvel game, but I just stuck with Zelda for opening day. Metroid and Smash Bros don’t come out til March so Ultimate Alliance or Red Steel are probably next. I was 76 out of 102 at Best Buy (only $250). If you want graphics go with something else, but it definitely takes the cake in fun and innovation. Me and the hot roommate were playing video game tennis for a while tonight swinging the controllers all over the place. And for boxing (it comes with a sports game that has tennis, golf, bowling, baseball, and boxing), you’re jabbin away with a wireless controller in each hand. Good times.

    I was getting a serious workout hacking away at things in Zelda. Plus to shoot the bow you pull the controller back, then click the button and the speaker on the controller lets out a twang and rumbles a bit.

    And the absolute best part, for $5 I can download any original Nintendo game right to the Wii. For $8 I can get SNES or 64. It’s even got ports to plug in the Gamecube controllers. I’ve been avoiding video games for obvious reasons out here, but I’m not going to see the sun for weeks. Steve – I’ll be bringing it home for Xmas since it’s only the size of a really thick DVD box.

  3. Ananth

    I have an XBox 360 and 56 inch 1080P dlp, so graphics do kind of matter. Currently playing gears of war, which one the baddest games ever. I want marvel utlimate alliance, but until I win GoW and Splinter Cell 4 i must restrain from buying new games. Plust WoW must be played! And damn you Rainbow Six which is coming out soon as well. But the Wii is tempting me. I may have to wait though.

  4. Eric

    Ananth I totally understand the desire to use the TV to its fullest and you can probably wait til March til the next round of games come out. That said the controller makes these games very cool. Check out this video…

  5. Ananth

    Yes. Let us all agree that playstation 3 and its 600 force of blu ray down our throat should die a horrible horrible death!

  6. Nicole

    So my brother just asked for the Wii thing for a late b’day present- is it preprogrammed into your Y chromosomes to be really excited about Zelda??

Comments are closed.