I AM GOD AND THAT SMELL IS MY BLAZAR

Scientists Determine the Nature of Black Hole Jets

Most quasars have jets. A quasar is bright galaxy core fueled by a supermassive black hole containing the mass of millions to billions of suns confined within a region about the size of our solar system. The particle jets, usually in opposing pairs, shoot off perpendicularly from the flat disk of gas that swirls around the black hole.

Sambruna’s team, comprising researchers at Goddard and the Merate Observatory, Merate, Italy, studied a type of quasar called a blazar. Blazars are quasars with their particle jets aimed in our direction, as if we are staring down the barrel of the gun.

If I were mean, I’d throw goatse in right here for a visual punchline, and get all of you who read this at work fired.

(via Ellis)

3 thoughts on “I AM GOD AND THAT SMELL IS MY BLAZAR

  1. Eric

    I suppose I have no one to blame but myself, but… no. No, I blame you. A brief summary of my last 5 minutes…

    Goatse? What’s goatse? Hmm, if it’s going to get people fired it must be gross/sexual or some combination. Well, I’m at home and oddly curious. A google image search will… OH DEAR GOD!!! MY EYES!!! MY EYES!!! WHY?!?!?

    This was followed by some dry-heaving, cursing Steve, and an urbandictionary.com look-up which is what I should have done in the first place. A mental note has been made to turn my SafeFilter back on anytime I’m curious about Steve’s interests.

Comments are closed.