Whole

Some day, I’ll probably finally earn my bachelor’s degree. There may come a time when I marry a wonderful woman, maybe buy a house, maybe have one or more children.

As of right now, though, that’s all gravy. I’ve just downloaded, transferred to my phone, and set as my ringtone the theme from Airwolf*, and am thus a complete human being.

*Specifically, the theme from season two, which is the one I liked the best of all the downloadable versions I found on the Internet. Which took some doing, actually. The most common file to turn up on a search for “airwolf mp3” is some sort of highly-produced scenario with a funk slap-bass in it. I don’t know what the fuck superhelicopter show the musicians responsible were watching, but slap-bass is about as un-Airwolf as you can get.

5 thoughts on “Whole

  1. Steve

    The mightiness of my web-fu is such that Nina Gordon’s version of the Ice Cube verse from “Straight Outta Compton” lives already on my hard drive.

    Everyone else should be downloading and listening to it, though. Nina Gordon is a former member of the now-defunct Veruca Salt, a band we love around here.

Comments are closed.